A+ A-

The free tuition law signed by President Rodrigo Duterte covers a total of 112 state universities and colleges nationwide. According to the Department of Budget and Management's list, however, there are eight SUCs in Metro Manila, 49 in the rest of Luzon, 26 in Visayas, and 31 in Mindanao. Meanwhile, Budget Secretary Benjamin Diokno had suggested to DepEd to hold a series of assesstment tests for senior high school students to help CHED determine how many new enrollees to expect in SUCs.